Our Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
54 total reviews
“Extremely hardworking, knowledgeable, professional selling team. Instead of considering themselves tour guides, Tom and Michelle actively marketed our property, engaged in selling the property and really stepped up when the buyer raised objections - they lived true to the old saying that. "the selling doesn't start until the customer says no". We couldn't be more pleased with their professional attitude and service.”

Reviews for: The Bird Team

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2017 - Allen R. & Kathleen Hammes G
Bought a home in 2017 in Manitowish Waters, WI 54545

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2017 - Joseph & Donna Jean S
Bought a home in 2017 in St. Germain, WI 54558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2017 - Robert R & Jenny L W
Sold a home in 2017 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“They are truly FABULOUS!!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2017 - James D. & Kathleen A. L
Bought a home in 2017 in Cassian, WI 54529

“Wonderful individual. Very quick to respond. Extremely patient. We very much enjoyed the experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2017 - Paul D & Rae S
Sold a home in 2017 in Cassian, WI 54529

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2017 - James M
Sold a home in 2017 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“Great sales team! They go above and beyond to get it done.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/03/2017 - Jon & Christie S
Bought a home in 2017 in Lake Tomahawk, WI 54539

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2017 - Kyle M
Bought a home in 2017 in Hazelhurst, WI 54531

“Our experience with Tom and Michelle has been fantastic. We've worked with them for almost 5 years and we we're extremely grateful we were put in contact with them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2017 - InVest R
Sold a home in 2017 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Michelle was always accessible, this is HUGE, and was able provide appropriate data. Highly recommended, and am looking forward to the next one!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2017 - Patrick R & Laura K Z
Bought a home in 2017 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“Loved working with them. Very attentive and made sure the rough spots during our purchase went smoothly. Even hired a cleaning crew so the place would be ready for us on move in day. I would definitely recommend them to others looking to buy or sell and would work with them again if we need to make another move. Great partner team!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2017 - Demoris Ann S
Sold a home in 2017 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Tom always made sure we were informed on the process of selling a home. We appreciated it because this was a first for us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/18/2017 - Douglas W & Sandy D
Sold a home in 2017 in Lake Tomahawk, WI 54539

“This was an excellent experience working with this group. If I had to do it all over again I would not hesitate to get them again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/06/2016 - Steve and Jennifer S
Sold a home in 2016 in Minocqua, WI 54548

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2016 - Chad E & Sara J S
Bought a home in 2016 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Tom and Michelle did a great job in helping me through the transaction. I am glad I used them to help me find a property in Minocqua. They know what they are doing and it was a pleasure working with them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2016 - Dennis P & Mary Annenn R
Bought a home in 2016 in St. Germain, WI 54558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2016 - Daniel L & Judith A L
Bought a home in 2016 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“Stayed with us through a three year search for the "right property." She became a friend!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2016 - Amy O
Sold a home in 2016 in St. Germain, WI 54558

“Michelle was amazing and was with ne every step of the way! We feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to have worked with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/18/2016 - T
Bought a home in 2016 in Plum Lake, WI 54560

“I initially contacted Michelle Bird a few years ago through a newspaper ad. Since then I have done a few transactions with her. Great Rep. and would definitely go through her again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2016 - David P
Bought a home in 2016 in Manitowish Waters, WI 54545

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2016 - Scott M. & Shari A. D
Bought a home in 2016 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Michelle and Tom Bird went above and beyond to answer our questions and meet our needs. I was very pleased with the support they gave us from the beginning. They left no stone unturned. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/04/2016 - Dean E. & Mary A. V
Bought a home in 2016 in Washington, WI 54521

“Tom & Michelle worked well with us and I thought made this process and transaction very easy. Greatly appreciated the smiles they served our family with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/01/2016 - Robert & Brenda H
Sold a home in 2016 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Outstanding experience all around. Next time we buy in the northwoods, we will be using the same agent. Michele went above and beyond.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Nancy A W
Sold a home in 2016 in Lake Tomahawk, WI 54531

“Michelle was very knowledgeable and took care of all my needs.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/22/2016 - Gary J. L
Sold a home in 2016 in Arbor Vitae, WI 54568

“My only suggestion would be to consolidate phone numbers. I was always getting calls from different phone numbers which was hard to know who was calling.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/16/2016 - Bruce W. & Cynthia L. A
Bought a home in 2016 in Newbold, WI 54558

“The cabin we purchased was 3.5 hours from our primary home and having someone like Tom available to help us was extremely helpful in finding a cabin and taking care of details during closing. Tom met and exceeded our expectations in every aspect of the transaction. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/12/2016 - Robert G P
Bought a home in 2016 in Minocqua, WI 54548

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/13/2016 - Timothy D. & Amy E. D
Bought a home in 2016 in Newbold, WI 54501

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2016 - Christopher C. B
Bought a home in 2016 in Arbor Vitae, WI 54568

“Tom and Michelle Bird were amazing in helping me through my first time home buyer experience. They are such a wonderful team and were a joy to work with. They helped me through each step and made sure everything went as smooth as possible! Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/19/2016 - Mark A. S
Sold a home in 2016 in Arbor Vitae, WI 54568

“Tom & Michelle were recommended by our friend and neighbor Pam Larkin @ First Weber Wausau, Wi. I believe the 1 year home warranty program is also a plus for the potential buyers. Thank You, Mark & Kimberly Schroeder”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2015 - Gregory A. O
Sold a home in 2015 in Winchester, WI 54557

“Michell Bird does everything above and beyond she is one of best agents I've ever worked with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/11/2015 - Thomas E. F
Sold a home in 2015 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540

“Extremely hardworking, knowledgeable, professional selling team. Instead of considering themselves tour guides, Tom and Michelle actively marketed our property, engaged in selling the property and really stepped up whe the buyer raised objections - they lived true to the old saying that. "the selling doesn't start until the customer says no". We couldn't be more pleased with their professional attitude and service.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2015 - Kirby M H
Bought a home in 2015 in Woodruff, WI 54568

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2015 - Chad & Lynn B
Bought a home in 2015 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“They did an amazing job finding us our dream home and were able to negotiate a great price!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2015 - Gregory A. O
Bought a home in 2015 in Manitowish Waters, WI 54545

“Tom and Michelle Bird are two of the best realtors I've ever worked with. I want to say thank you to them both, it was my pleasure working with First Weber. I would rate this as AAAA+”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2015 - John C
Sold a home in 2015 in Arbor Vitae, WI 54568

“Michelle was extremely helpful and kept me informed at every step of the way.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/19/2015 - Karen E S
Bought a home in 2015 in St. Germain, WI 54558

“In this context, I was the buyer of a First Weber property. Michelle Bird was the seller's agent. During all interactions, Michelle acted as the representative of the seller, but provided me the guidance to make the transaction and experience beneficial to both of us. The seller had specific needs, and Michelle was able to help us the buyer understand the important variables to achieve our lifetime goal of purchasing a lake property, while respecting the privacy of the seller, and the integrity and ethics of her profession. I would highly recommend the Bird Team to both sellers and buyers of property in the Lakeland area due to this fact. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2015 - Michael R & Cecelia G S
Bought a home in 2015 in Arbor Vitae, WI 54568

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2015 - Matthew J. T
Bought a home in 2015 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Tom and Michelle were great! This was my first time buying a home and the Bird Team was phenomenal at helping me through the process! I can't be any more happy with my purchase and the agents I worked with! Tom and Michelle will receive many recommendations from me! Thank you very much!!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2015 - Joseph E S
Bought a home in 2015 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“I was referred to Michelle by Dick Bloomenkranz of the Madison market, who serves with me on a board of directors. I hired Michelle as a buyer agent. As a result of her knowledge of both the area and of the time on the market, she recommended a bid to purchase that was much lower than I would have thought to offer. The buyers accepted and I was thrilled! I couln't be more pleased! Thank you, Michelle! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2015 - Philip G. D
Sold a home in 2015 in Mercer, WI 54547

“very pleased”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/06/2015 - Mark E
Bought a home in 2015 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2014 - John R. C
Bought a home in 2014 in St. Germain, WI 54558

“Michelle and Tom Bird were consummate professionals throughout the entire process of purchasing our vacation home. They not only helped with the search and ultimate sale of the home but were instrumental in making sure all facets of owning a residents in another state were accomplished properly. I will, and in fact, have already referred a colleague to them for their search for property. This is something I will continue to do in the future. It is rare to find individuals who are 110% commited to providing exemplary customer service to their real estate buyers and we appreciate all that Michelle and Tom Bird have done for us. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2014 - Stephen L. S
Bought a home in 2014 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“The Bird Team is the best. Everything was handled in the most professional way. Very impressed with both of them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2014 - Ronald W. H
Sold a home in 2014 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“The Bird Team did a excellent job with the marketing and everything involved with the sale of our house, and also , finding the right family for our home. Thanks to all of you.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/23/2014 - Tony & Sally K
Bought a home in 2014 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Our agent scoured the MLS listing for an appropriate home for us. She had a good idea of what we wanted and our price range. After searching many listings, we found our new home and am pleased with the results. She was always on time and cheerfully drove us to the various houses we wanted to look at. The entire office staff - especially the receptionists/secretary - at First Weber was always welcoming and answered all our questions. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/23/2014 - Thomas M. P
Bought a home in 2014 in St. Germain, WI 54558

“It is Michelle Bird that I would be recommending.We have worked with her on a couple properties.She would be our first choice in the future, no matter who she worked for.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2013 - Robert & Brenda H
Bought a home in 2013 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Michelle and Tom Bird provided home finding services as part of a corporate relocation, with the intent that the home would be our retirement home as well. The process started in October and continued until a home that met all our needs (lake property, good beach, walking distance to a town, etc) were met in April. Although we probably walked through 30 homes, they always stayed engaged, focused, and informative. In the end we found a home that met all of our needs. We really appreciate the extra effort that the Bird's gave us to find our new home. Great people, great results.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2013 - Donald L R
Bought a home in 2013 in Rhinelander, WI 54487

“Tom and Michelle were very easy to work with. Answered all my questions, and I had a lot of them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/28/2013 - Frank H
Sold a home in 2012 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“we have worked with many realators over the years most of which we were very dissapointed but Tom and Michelle were the best they worked very hard for us and in the end we acomplished our goal even in tough times that we have today THANK YOU”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/02/2013 - Kimberly H
Sold a home in 2012 in Minocqua, WI 54548

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/21/2011 - Willi W
Sold a home in 2011 in Presque Isle, WI 54557

“The Bird Team was hard-working and professional. We would recommend them to anyone. Our experience with them was entirely satisfactory.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/18/2011 - Thomas & Lori P
Sold a home in 2011 in Eagle River, WI 54521

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/03/2011 - Jerome P V
Bought a home in 2011 in Tomahawk, WI 54487

“Michelle worked really hard for this sale. There were many things that made this transaction more difficult before and after the sale. She has always been very professional even when I am sure she wanted to scream. She listened to our needs and was very responsive in fulfilling everything we asked for. We look at this purchase as a stepping stone to the property we really want and will definitely call Michelle when the time to upgrade to our dream property arrives!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/19/2010 - John T. T
Bought a home in 2010 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Excellent experience.”

Show all testimonials